 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | BUYERS BEWARE OF BLUEGRASS DISCOUNT |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:37 pm |
|
|
| hwghntr |
| New Member |

|
 |
| Joined: 29 Jul 2010 |
| Posts: 1 |
|
|
|
 |
If you do a google search (shopping) on some the mid - high range air rifles and sort by price you may see a Bluegrass Discount come up that offers these guns at prices FAR below what most all reputable dealers are asking.
I made the mistake of placing an order with them on 7/18.
Since then it has been a nightmare.
They would not input any shipping information in the order after repeated calls.
They promised to refund my original order and place a new one and have it fed ex'd to me.
This too fell through.
Repeated calls to them will get you nothing but promises and no goods.
Bottom line - I am out $600.00 and Bluegrass Discount is no longer taking calls and I have no new rifle !
STAY AWAY FROM THEM |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:55 pm |
|
|
| packrat |
| Senior Member |

|
 |
| Joined: 16 Nov 2009 |
| Posts: 650 |
| Location: Out in the woods...Ellabell, GA. |
|
|
 |
| Thanks for the "heads up". |
|
_________________ HEY !! This getting old thing is NOT for sissies... |
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:40 pm |
|
|
| AirGunEric |
| Site Admin |

 |
 |
| Joined: 20 Jan 2007 |
| Posts: 4930 |
| Location: "Out There" |
|
|
 |
After spending more effort on this than I should have (please include contact information/web information on this sort of thing when posting), there is a "Bluegrass Discount":
Bluegrass Discount LLC
24 Moore Rd
London, KY 40744
here is the likely link to the product you are speaking of: http://www.bluegrassdiscount.com/products/Falcon-Airguns-Prairie-Falcon-Sporter-Rifle-%252d-0.250-Caliber.html
Looking at it- note that the part numbers on the Falcon product are PyramydAir part numbers- not the factory Falcon part numbers (interesting warning sign #1). Note that this place sells everything from soup-to-nuts, obviously they have no sort of specialization or market they address other than "low price" (warning sign #2). The price is so absurdly low when compared to other vendors- it seems unlikely they can even purchase the product themselves at that price (warning sign #3- too cheap).
It appears that, if they are somewhat legitimate that they are likely to be having product shipped from multiple vendors and have no actual inventory and/or this is some guy in his living room who is probably already in over his head and maybe doesn't know it yet. This is being nice, as the whole enterprise might be a criminal set-up to start out.
That being said, it is possible that your rifle is coming- but from somewhere other than these guys' "warehouse" and thus some delays. However, not telling you this may be indicative of the level of ethics they have/don't have- even if the product does show up eventually.
Perhaps you could update this situation in a few more days to see if the product shows up, or if this was some sort of scam. |
|
_________________ `
I'd say "I care."
But I'd be lying. |
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:57 am |
|
|
| wrecktangle |
| Member |

|
 |
| Joined: 02 May 2010 |
| Posts: 46 |
| Location: USA-Maryland |
|
|
 |
If you used a credit card, just contact the card issuer (your bank), and ask them to chargeback the $600. If you dispute the charge, in all likelihood you'll get your money back.
If you used paypal, same process; dispute the charge.
If you sent a check, you're pretty much SOL.
I don't see an "About us" link on their page. That's pretty much an automatic no business flag, in my opinion. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:19 pm |
|
|
| Mark5043 |
| Senior Member |

 |
 |
| Joined: 12 Apr 2009 |
| Posts: 824 |
|
|
|
 |
| AirGunEric wrote: |
(warning sign #2). The price is so absurdly low when compared to other vendors- it seems unlikely they can even purchase the product themselves at that price (warning sign #3- too cheap).
It appears that, if they are somewhat legitimate that they are likely to be having product shipped from multiple vendors and have no actual inventory and/or this is some guy in his living room who is probably already in over his head and maybe doesn't know it yet. |
I think your spot on here Eric....I'm fairly sure Bluegrass is drop shipping.The PA part number reflects this,and I know for a fact that DOBA does business with PA.As far as I know Doba is one of the very few resources that offers DS services for PA products.I can also deduce from what the OP said,that the item is probably on back order,so the seller has no shipping info to send the OP.That happens,but what bothers me,is that they didn't contact the buyer with an explanation...That being said,I agree that the discount Bluegrass is offering,is inconsistent with any actual price break he could get from a vendor.I hope it works out for the OP.... |
|
_________________ .177/.22 Cal Benjamin Discovery
.22 Cal Crosman 2300KT Custom Modified |
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:00 pm |
|
|
| Mark5043 |
| Senior Member |

 |
 |
| Joined: 12 Apr 2009 |
| Posts: 824 |
|
|
|
 |
Hey there hwghntr....any luck yet?Well if not you can do a chargeback,like Wrecktangle stated,even though it's disappointing,and a pain in the a$$... I was looking at Airforce stuff... Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank - 0.20 Caliber for $352.60...... A-little on the low side...  |
|
_________________ .177/.22 Cal Benjamin Discovery
.22 Cal Crosman 2300KT Custom Modified |
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:01 am |
|
|
| issan |
| New Member |

|
 |
| Joined: 04 Jul 2010 |
| Posts: 10 |
|
|
|
 |
I made a small purchase to test the fruit. The payment made via googlecheckout. When found no shipping info, decided to mail them via googlecheckout and got a reply which says that they haven't received the amount and very next day, google asked me to update the card details as the payment has been canceled due to attempted to charge to my card is failed. When contacted to my bank, I understood that they cleared the amount and they are clueless now. I was given 48 hrs by the bank. I will wait and will update.
If I understand correctly, you we do the checkout from google or paypal the rest assured that, there is no fraud and our money is secured. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:15 am |
|
|
| AirGunEric |
| Site Admin |

 |
 |
| Joined: 20 Jan 2007 |
| Posts: 4930 |
| Location: "Out There" |
|
|
 |
| issan wrote: |
| If I understand correctly, you we do the checkout from google or paypal the rest assured that, there is no fraud and our money is secured. |
When you pay through a service such as Google or paypal- the terms of service are whatever each of them offers. Ultimately, if you do not receive any product, you can also go to your credit card company and raise issue (they can also reverse a payment- but they are reluctant to do this without justification).
Whatever happened to the original poster here? Did he get his rifle, or anything? |
|
_________________ `
I'd say "I care."
But I'd be lying. |
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:14 am |
|
|
| Verado |
| Member |

|
 |
| Joined: 26 Nov 2009 |
| Posts: 67 |
|
|
|
 |
| I just went through this with paypal. Made a payment and did not receive anything. To paypal's credit, I filed a complaint, actually got on the phone to talk to a rep and the charges were refunded within 24 hours. I was pleasantly surprised with the promptness. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:30 pm |
|
|
| AirGunEric |
| Site Admin |

 |
 |
| Joined: 20 Jan 2007 |
| Posts: 4930 |
| Location: "Out There" |
|
|
 |
| Buyers tend to have it pretty good with PayPal- sellers using paypal, however, are open to a whole different situation. Really don't know much about Google's services either way, however. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
 |  | | | |  |  |  |  | BBB Co Complaints |  | |  |  |  |
Posted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 2:06 pm |
|
|
| Kaz5071 |
| New Member |

|
 |
| Joined: 05 Aug 2010 |
| Posts: 1 |
| Location: New York |
|
|
 |
There is no record of complaints for this company yet, but if I understand the information on the BBB site this company started not very long ago.
Name: Bluegrass Discount, LLC
Phone: (888) 490-6210
Address: 24 Moore Road, London, KY 40744
Google map Mapquest map Yahoo map
Business Category: Internet Selling Services
eMail: info@bluegrassdiscount.com
BBB file opened: July 25, 2010
BBB website:
http://www.lexington.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=123639577 |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|
|  |  |  | | | |  |  |
Note: If you are seeing "Please enter your username and password to log in." Your browser cookies have been reset
or you need to register to access the topic in question. Use the 'Register' button near the top left of this page.
|