Click Here for AirGunHome.com Main Page
Argentina Australia Belgium Canada Chile Denmark France Germany Greece India
Italy Mexico New Zealand Netherlands Norway Russian Federation South Africa Spain Turkey United Kingdom United States
AirGunHome.com: THE Worldwide Airgun Forum

AirGunSeals.com Main Page Link
Air Gun Home Forum Index Register FAQ Memberlist Search

Air Gun Home Forum Index » Antique, Collector and Novelty Airguns » Daisy model 08 Luger
Daisy model 08 Luger 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 2:10 pm Reply with quote
frapelle1
I just bought a Daisy MODEL 08 25 CAL. (6mm) Plastic Shot Luger with clip, at a garage sale for $3.00. Can anyone tell me something about this pistol. How old is it, can I still get a manual for it, how does it work, what is plastic shot? (I'm new at this) thank you

PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 3:37 pm Reply with quote
AirGunEric
Site Admin
Site Admin
?

Something doesn't seem right here. Daisy has a model 008, but it is a .177 BB shooter, not a "plastic shot" gun. http://daisy.com/shopping/customer/product.php?productid=16243&cat=259&page=1

I am assuming by the fact it is a .25 cal "plastic shot" gun that it is an AirSoft/SoftAir product. BUT- Daisy I don't believe has made such a product- their airsoft guns have all been clear plastic, i.e. : http://daisy.com/shopping/customer/home.php?cat=264

What does it say on this gun? Is it clear plastic?

I'd say "I care."

But I'd be lying.

Canadian Airgun Supplier: http://www.scopesandammo.com/storefront
Daisy model 08 Luger 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 3:55 pm Reply with quote
frapelle1
On the left side, (looking down the sight) it says DETAILED REPLICA and MODEL 08
25 CAL. (6mm) Plastic Shot
On the other side it says Daisy with a R circled,
MADE IN JAPAN,
ASGK
J 52
FREE INSTRUCTION MANUAL WRITE DAISY, ROGERS, AR. 72757
That is all the writing I can find on it. Thanks
Daisy model 08 Luger 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 3:58 pm Reply with quote
frapelle1